June 6, 2014

Odisha Channel Bureau Bhubaneswar: Four hardcore Maoists surrendered before the police in Koraput district of Odisha on Friday, according to Y.K.Jethwa, Inspector General of Police (South-Western Range).The four Maoists belonged to the Srikakulam-Koraput Divisional Committee of the Left wing extremists, Jethwa informed.The four Maoists who surrendered were Krishna Praska, an Area Committee Member, Raju Hikaka alias Kiran, a technical team member of the Andhra Odisha Border Special Zonal Committee, and two Maoist cadres Kosai Wateka and Durjan Mandingi.The Maoists were active in Narayanpatna area of Koraput district.Odisha Government had announced a reward of one lakh rupees each on them, police said.

June 6, 2014 0 Comment