October 17, 2020

Odisha Channel Bureau
Bhubaneswar: The annual general body meeting of Indian Red Cross Society national headquarter was convened under the presidentship of Union Minister of Health & Family Welfare Harsh Vardhan. The same was organised in the form of webinar.

On this occasion Honorary Secretary Indian Red Cross Society Odisha State Branch CTM Suguna (IAS), Honorary Treasurer Maj. Kalpana Das, Youth Red Cross Officer Ajay Kumar Tripathy, Junior Red Cross Officer Laxman Swain, Police commissioner of Commissionerate police, Collectors or their representatives of different districts, members of working committee joined the programme.

Honorary Secretary Suguna thanked the Indian Red Cross Society for their cooperation to the branch for running different programmes successfully.

Odisha Red Cross bagged seven national Red Cross awards – three best awards for fund raising for the year 2016-17, 2017-18, 2018-19 and two best awards for highest blood collection for the year 2016-17, 2017-18. Two members named Gitanjali Panda and YRC counsellor Ranjan Kumar Swain were awarded with Red Cross Merit Certificate for their exemplary humanitarian services for the cause of society.

October 17, 2020 0 Comment