February 20, 2022

Odisha Channel Bureau
Bhubaneswar: Ratnakar Sahoo, founder of Ashayen, has been chosen for the Shambhavi Puraskar 2022 for his contribution in the domain of education.
Sahoo’s name was unanimously decided by the jury members on January 19.

Sahoo founded Ashayen in Bhubaneswar with a primary objective of educating street children and rag-pickers, improving their lives by de-addiction, imparting general know-how on life skills, health & hygiene and sensitising slum children on good touch and bad touch.

The Jury Commendation Certification 2022 will be awarded to social activist Chinmayee Das of Angul district for her notable work in the domain of healthcare.

Bansidhar & Ila Panda Foundation (BIPF), the CSR arm of IMFA Group, instituted the Shambhavi Puraskar in the year 2014 to recognise emerging social catalysts and thereby inspire more citizens to act as agents of change.

The Shambhavi Puraskar was instituted by BIPF in 2014 to recognize those who act as agents of social change and motivate others to follow in their footsteps.” It carries a citation and cash award of Rs. 2,50,000.

The Shambhavi Jury Commendation Certification carries a citation and a cash award for Rs. 50,000.

The recipients will be felicitated in an award ceremony on the foundation day of BIPF to be held on March 14.

February 20, 2022 0 Comment

Breaking News: