November 3, 2020

Odisha Channel Bureau
Bhubaneswar: Odisha government on Tuesday reconstituted the State Board for Wildlife on Tuesday, according to official sources.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is the Chairperson of the Board, and Forest & Environment Minister Bikram Keshari Arukha is the Vice-Chairperson of the reconstituted body.

The tenure of this Board will be for a period of three years.

This reconstitution has been done as per the provisions of Section-6 of the Wildlife (Protection) Amendment 1972, said officials.

Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (Wildlife) & Chief Wildlife Warden will be the Member Secretary of this Board.

Among others who have been made Members of the Board include Ramesh Chandra Sai, MLA, Athamallik; Raj Kishore Das, MLA, Morada; Dhruba Charan Sahoo, MLA, Rajnagar; R. Sukumar of Asian Nature Conservation Foundation, Bangalore; Saroj Kumar Patnaik of Nature and Wildlife; and Rajani Kanta Jena of Save Elephant Foundation Trust.

November 3, 2020 0 Comment