October 10, 2014

trainOdisha Channel Bureau Bhubaneswar, Oct 10: Keeping the safety and security of passengers in view ahead of the landfall of cyclone Hudhud, East Coast Railway on Friday planned to cancel, divert and short-terminate many trains under its jurisdiction.Cancellation of 35 trains18463 Bhubaneswar-Bangalore Prashanti Express, 18411 Bhubaneswar-Visakhapatnam Intercity, 12845 Bhubaneswar-Yesvantpur Express, 17015 Bhubaneswar-Secunderabad Visakha Express, 18401 Puri-Okha Express, 22871 Bhubaneswar-Tirupaty Express, 17479 Puri-Tirupaty Express, 11020 Bhubaneswar-CSTM Konark Express, 22859 Puri-Chennai Express, 12717 Visakhapatnam-Vijayawara Ratnachalam, 17488 Visakhapatnam-Tirupati Tirumala Express, 12861 Visakhapatnam-Nizamuddin Dakshin Link Express, 12727 Visakhapatnam-Hyderabad Godawari Express, 08507 Visakhapatnam-Renigunta Special, 18516 Visakhapatnam-Tata Express, 18412 Visakhapatnam-Bhubaneswar Intercity Express, 12718 Vijayawara-Visakhpatnam Ratnachalam Express, 12806 Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam Janmabhoomi Express, 17239 Guntur-Visakhapatnam Express, 17487 Tirupaty-Visakhapatnam Tirumala Express, 18448 Jagdalpur-Bhubaneswar Hirakhand Express, 18438 Junagarh Road-Bhubaneswar Express, 18108 Koraput-Rourkela Express, 12807 Visakhapatnam-Nizamuddin Samata Express, 22847 LTT-Visakhapatnam Express, 18518 Korba-Visakhapatnam Express and 18211 Durg-Jagdalpur Express, 12739 and 22203 Visakhapatnam-Secunderabad Express scheduled to leave from its originating stations on 12.10.2014 will be cancelled.Similarly, 11019 CSTM-Bhubaneswar Konark Express, 17480 Tirupaty-Puri Express, 17016 Secunderabad-Bhubaneswar Visakha Express, 18464 Bangalore-Bhubaneswar Prashanti Express, 12740 Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam Express, 2204 Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam Express, 18520 LTT-Visakhapatnam Express scheduled to leave from its originating stations from 11.10.2014 will remain cancelled.12862 Nizamuddin-Visakhapatnam Express scheduled to leave Nizamuddin on 10.10.2014 and 17488 Visakhapatnam-Tirupati Express from Visakhapatnam on 13.10.2014 will also been cancelled.Diversion of trains via Kharagpur-Jharsuguda-Raipur-Nagpur12863 Yesvantpur-Howrah Express scheduled to leave Yesvantpur, 18047 Howrah-Vasco-da-Gama Amaravati Express scheduled to leave Howrah, 12839 Howrah-Chennai Mail from Howrah on 11-10-2014 will be diverted via Kharagpur-Jharsugura-Raipur & Nagpur.12703 Howrah-Secunderabad Falaknuma Express, 12245 Howrah-Yesvantpur Express, 18645 Howrah-Hyderabad East Coast Express, 12841 Howrah-Chennai Coromandal Express, 22855 Howrah-Yesvantpur Express, 12663 Howrah-Tiruchirapalli Express scheduled to leave Howrah on 12-10-2014 will be diverted via Kharagpur-Jharsuguda-Raipur & Nagpur.Diversion of trains via Nagpur-Raipur 13351 Dhanbad-Alleppy Express from Dhanbad, 18637 Hatia-Yesvantpur Express from Hatia, 02510 Kamakhya-Bangalore Special from Kamakhya on 11-10-2014 will be diverted via Raipur and Nagpur.18309 Sambalpur-Nanded Express from Sambalpur on 12-10-2014 and 15902 Yesvantpur-Dibrugarh Express from Yesvantpur on 10-10-2014 have been diverted via Raipur & Nagpur.Diversion of trains via Vijayawada-Ballarshah-Nagpur12864 Yesvantpur-Howrah Express from Yesvantpur, 22884 Yesvantpur-Puri Express from Yesvantpur, 22641 Trivendrum-Shalimar Express from Trivendrum, 12551 Yesvantpur-Kamakhya from Yesvantpur, 12704 Secunderabad-Howrah Falaknuma from Secunderabad, 22606 Villupuram-Purulia Express from Villupuram, 12253 Yesvantpur-Bhagalpur Express from Yesvantpur, 12666 Kanyakumari-Howrah Express from Kanyakumari, 12840 Chennai-Howrah Mail from Chennai, 18310 Nanded-Sambalpur Express from Nanded, 12375 Chennai-Asansol Express and 02842 Chennai-Howrah Special from Chennai and 13352 Alleppy-Dhanbad Express leaving Alleppy on 11.10.2014 will be diverted via Vijayawara-Ballarshah-Nagpur.12513 Secunderaba-Guwahati Express, 22808 Chennai-Santragachi Express, 12842 Chennai-Howrah Coromandal Express, 18646 Hyderabad-Howrah East Coast Express scheduled to leave from their originating stations on 12-10-2014 will be diverted via Vijayawara-Ballarshah and Nagpur.Short termination of trains18107 Rourkela-Koraput Express scheduled to leave Rourkela on 11-10-2014 will be short terminated at Raigada and will return back to Rourkela from Rayagada to Rourkela on 12.10.2014.The services of this train will remain cancelled between Rayagada & Koraput from both the directions on 12.10.2014 18005 Howrah-Jagdalpur Samaleswari Express scheduled to leave Howrah on 11-10-2014 will be short terminated at Titilagarh.Helpline number for enquiry from train passengersBHUBANESWAR: 0674-2303110; 8455885999KHURDA ROAD: 0674-2490670; 0674-1072; 8455887999SAMBALPUR: 0663-2533037; 0663-1072; 8455886999VISAKHAPATNAM: 0891-2842415; 0891-1072; 8978080999ECoR has planned for early restoration of train services and railway track if affected by Hudhud.Round the clock disaster management cell has been opened at ECoR HQs at Rail Sadan in Bhubaneswar and at Divisional Headquarters at Visakhapatnam, Khurda Road and Sambalpur.

October 10, 2014 0 Comment

Breaking News: