December 13, 2015

Odisha Channel Bureau
Bhubaneswar: It was a magnificent show of wisdom at Pathani Samanta Planetarium, as school students, chosen after various levels of screening across Odisha, battled it out for the top slot at 9th edition of the Tata Steel Inter-School Quiz competition held here on Saturday.


Finally, DAV Public School, Kalinganagar of Bhubaneswar represented by Aman Samal and Priyansh Priyadarshi stole the show and was declared as champion in the Tata Steel Inter-School Quiz Competition-2015.

While Priyanshu Sahoo and Soumya Raj Acharya of Modern Public School, Balasore bagged the second prize, Anurag Patra and Sujit Sahoo of SAI International School, Bhubaneswar came third in the keenly contested grand finale.Conducted by quiz master Nishant Majithia, the quiz was a splendid battle of knowledge between the six participating teams selected for the final round.Sudarshan Das, IAS, Director, Pathani Samanta Planetarium, Bhubaneswar; Rajiv Kumar, Vice President (Operations) of Kalinganagar Steel Plant of Tata Steel along with Dhruba Charan Panchubhaya, Special Secretary, Science & Technology Department, Government of Odisha graced the occasion as guests.The winning teams were awarded by the guests in the presence of Manikanata Naik, Chief Resident Executive, Tata Steel and other dignitaries.Appreciating this initiative of Tata Steel, Sudarshan Das said “It’s good to see participation of so many schools, particularly students from the interior parts of Odisha in the Quiz competition.”

Speaking on the occasion, Rajiv Kumar mentioned the event as an exhilarating experience and reaffirmed Tata Steel’s efforts towards grooming the young talents. More than 600 students from Schools across Odisha participated in the preliminary rounds of the 9th edition of Tata Steel Inter School Quiz which were conducted at Joda, Keonjhar, Jeypore, Berhampur, Bhubaneswar, Belpahar, Balasore and Jajpur Road in October and November 2015.The top 50 teams selected from the preliminary rounds participated in the semi-final round held at Bhubaneswar today and finally, six teams clashed in the finals.

December 13, 2015 0 Comment