February 14, 2015

Arvind-KejriwalOdisha Channel Bureau New Delhi, Feb 14: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leader Arvind Kejriwal was sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Delhi along with six Cabinet ministers at Ramlila Maidan here on Saturday.Those who took oath as Ministers in the Kejriwal Cabinet are Manish Sisodia, Asim Ahmed Khan, Sandeep Kumar, Satyendra Jain, Gopal Rai and Jitendra Singh Tomar.Kejriwal, who took oath as Chief Minister of Delhi for the second time in 14 months, will hold the portfolios of Finance and Power.Lieutenant Governor of Delhi Najeeb Jung administered the oath of office to Kejriwal and other Ministers.The oath-taking ceremony took place in front of thousands of people of the national Capital who gathered at Ramlila Maidan responding to Kejriwal’s invitation.President of India Pranab Mukherjee had on Friday revoked the order issued on February 16, 2014 under article 239AB of the Constitution in relation to the National Capital Territory of Delhi, and appointed Kejriwal as the Chief Minister of the Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi with effect from the date he is sworn in.Kejriwal’s swearing was in sharp contrast to the swearing-in of Narendra Modi as Prime Minister in New Delhi last year.While a galaxy of bigwigs had attended Modi’s ceremony, Kejriwal’s swearing-in as attended by thousands of people.Addressing the gathering, Kejriwal cautioned his Ministers and MLAs not to fall prey to arrogance.“Delhi’s people have given us their love and trust,” Kejriwal said, while adding, “AAP became arrogant and fought Lok Sabha elections from other States and was taught a lesson.I am staying in Delhi for five years to work for the city”.

February 14, 2015 0 Comment

Breaking News: