January 9, 2018

Odisha Channel Bureau
Bhubaneswar: Odisha Janmorcha, which was founded by Pyarimohan Mohapatra in April 2013, merged with the Samata Kranti Dal headed by former Union Minister Braja Kishore Tripathy here on Tuesday.
The merger has heralded the opening of a new chapter in Odisha political at the advent of the New Year, said Jagneshwar, president of the Odisha Janmorcha in a statement to the media.

The Janamorcha decided to merge with the Samata Kranti Dal as it had not been possible to strengthen the party organisation following the sudden demise of Pyarimohan Mohapatra, he added.

Odisha Janmorcha was allotted ‘kite’ symbol by the Election commission of India.

Samata Kranti Dal has been allotted ‘Scissor’ symbol by the Election Commission of India. Party’s nominee George Tirkey had won the lone seat of Biramitrapur in the elections held in 2014.

Another such regional political party in the State, Orissa Gana Parishad headed by Bijoy Mohapatra had merged with the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) in 2007.

January 9, 2018 0 Comment

Breaking News: