January 20, 2018

Odisha Channel Bureau
Bhubaneswar: Odia film actors Mihir Das and Anu Choudhury joined the BJP at a function held at the party office here on Saturday.
Former BJD MLA Ramaranjan Baliarsingh also joined the saffron party. Baliarsingh was defeated by an independent candidate in the Satyabadi Assembly seat.

The two actors and the ex-MLA joined the BJP in the presence of Union Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, the party’s face in Odisha.

Mihir Das had joined the BJD before the 2014 elections, but had been active in party work.

BJP has been trying to add to its strength by inducting film actors as ruling BJD was already having several film stars in its fold.

While film star Sritam Das, Pinky Pradhan, Harihar Mohapatra and Ajit Das had joined BJP earlier, BJD had Prashant Nanda, Siddhant Mohapatra, Anubhav Mohanty, Akash Das Nayak and Pappu Pom Pom in its ranks.

January 20, 2018 0 Comment