September 4, 2020

Odisha Channel Bureau
Bhubaneswar: The bye-elections two Assembly constituencies in Odisha – Balasore and Tirtol – will be held before November 29.
The two Assembly seats are lying vacant following the death of Balasore legislator Madan Mohan Dutta of the BJP in June and Tirtol legislator and former Minister Bishnu Charan Das of the BJD in July this year.

A decision regarding holding of the bye-elections in Odisha and other States of the country was taken by the Election Commission of India in New Delhi on Friday.

Considering that Assembly elections of Bihar are also due and required to be completed before 29th November 2020, the Commission decided to conduct all the 65 bye-elections (64 vacancies in Staet Assemblies and one Parliamentary seat) and the general Assembly elections of Bihar around the same time.

The announcement of schedule of Bihar Assembly elections as well as these bye-elections will be done by the Election Commission of India at appropriate time, the ECI said in a press release.

September 4, 2020 0 Comment

Breaking News: