December 31, 2015

Odisha Channel Bureau
Bhubaneswar: Tata Steel is all set to organise the Tata Steel Odisha Utsav 2016 in the capital city of Bhubaneswar from January 5 to January 10.The festival is a series of consecutive events comprising Art-in-Industry Camp, Bhubaneswar Literary Meet, and Half Marathon to celebrate and promote the uniqueness of the Odia culture, art, literature and sports.


The Art-In-Industry camp scheduled from January 5 to 7at Lalit Kala Academy will have renowned artists such as Jatin Das and Vinod Sharma participating and painting and sketching along with other participants.Around 14 artists from Odisha will showcase their talent during this three-day camp.Workshop for students and interactive sessions with these artistes will be the key highlights of this camp. School students selected through Tata Steel Inter-School Art Competition are also invited to attend this camp as a token of appreciation and give them a platform to learn the mastery of brushstrokes from professional artists.

The Tata Steel Bhubaneswar Literary Meet will be organised at the Lalit Kala Academy for two days on January 9 and 10.The Literary Meet will bring together luminaries from the literary world, thinkers and opinion makers such as Jairam Ramesh, Devdutt Patnaik, Sugata Bose, Rajdeep Sardesai and many others.

The event will serve as a platform for a book launch, book reading sessions, discussions, debates and interactive workshops.On January 10, the Steel conglomerate will organise the Tata Steel Bhubaneswar Half Marathon–2016.Organised in association with the Sports and Youth Services Department, Government of Odisha, this will be an annual event.Apart from the 21.1 km Half Marathon, there will also be a 10 km run for education institutions and corporate houses and a 5 km run for school students.

Awards worth Rs.9, 14,000 will be given to winners in three different categories with the highest prize money of Rs.1,00,000 going to each of the winners (men and women category) of the 21.1 km run.Participants can register online at www.tsbbsrrun.com or personally at the Kalinga Stadium.

December 31, 2015 0 Comment