December 25, 2020

Odisha Channel Bureau
Bhubaneswar: The Naveen Patnaik Government on Friday appointed Suresh Chandra Mohapatra, Development Commissioner of Odisha, as the State’s new Chief Secretary.
Asit Kumar Tripathy, at present State’s Chief Secretary, was appointed Chairman of the new Western Odisha Development Council (WODC), according to the Chief Minister’s Office.

Mohapatra will succeed Tripathy who is scheduled to retire from service on December 31. He will also hold the post of Chief Development Commissioner, the CMO said.

Tripathy, a resident of Bolangir district in western Odisha, will be the first non-political person to hold the top post of WODC.
This apart, Tripathy will be the Principal Advisor to the Chief Minister on Regional Development, Tourism, Agribusiness and Industry, the CMO said.

Additional Chief Secretary, Rural Development and Special Relief Commissioner Pradeep Kumar Jena, a 1989 batch IAS officer, has been appointed as the new Development Commissioner in place of Mohapatra.

December 25, 2020 0 Comment

Breaking News: